There are over 200 marriage commissioners located throughout Alberta. Marriage commissioners are appointed by the Alberta Government to perform civil or non-religious marriage ceremonies. Usually, marriage commissioners are chosen for a five year term. Marriage commissioners are appointed to specific areas of the province as required. If there is a need for a new marriage commissioner it may be due to a population growth within a given area, there is an increase in civil marriages within a given area, there is a request from a particular district, or an existing marriage commissioner is retiring.

Your Matches

Contact Us: